CIVIL SERVICE BOARD MINUTES NOTE: THE MINUTES OF THE CIVIL SERVICE BOARD ARE NOT VERBATIM.

The Civil Service Board of the Seminole County Sheriff's Office met on January 5, 2021 via Go to Meeting. The Board Members present were Mr. Ben Newman, Retired Major David Diggs, Sgt. William Noonan, Detention Deputy Taurius Burke, and Ms. Robin Butler. Manager Christy Peters, Manager Mark Rehder, Lt. Pete Brenenstuhl and Senior HR Analyst Shelley West were also present.

The meeting started with a call to order at approximately 4:12 pm with roll call.

Deputy Taurius Burke was re-elected as a member of the Board and will continue to serve for another two years.

The minutes for the meeting held on November 3, 2020 were reviewed. Deputy Burke made a motion for approval of the minutes. Sergeant Noonan seconded the motion. The minutes were unanimously approved.

The Board reviewed the 2021 meeting dates. Deputy Burke made a motion for approval of the presented schedule. Ms. Butler seconded the motion. The 2021 meeting schedule was unanimously approved.

The eligibility list for November 16, 2020 was reviewed. Ms. Butler made a motion for approval of the eligibility list. Deputy Burke seconded the motion. The eligibility list for November 16, 2020 was unanimously approved.

The eligibility list for December 4, 2020 was reviewed. Major Diggs made a motion for approval of the eligibility list. Ms. Butler seconded the motion. The eligibility list for December 4, 2020 was unanimously approved.

Sr HR Analyst West explained to the Board that the Civil Service Rules & Procedures is in the process of being reviewed and revised. The revised copy will be presented to the Board for approval at a future meeting.

Major Diggs made a motion for Mr. Newman to continue as Chairperson of the Board for 2021. Deputy Burke seconded the motion. The selection of Mr. Newman as Chairperson was unanimously approved.

Major Diggs made a motion for Deputy Burke to continue as Secretary of the Board for 2021. Sgt. Noonan seconded the motion. The selection of Deputy Burke as Secretary was unanimously approved.

The next meeting is scheduled for February 2, 2021 at 4pm.

The meeting adjourned at approximately 4:30 pm.

These minutes were prepared by Shelley West and approved by the Board Secretary, Deputy Burke.